What does LunchBunch do with Phone Numbers?

While optional, adding your phone number to your LunchBunch account is encouraged for account security and for helping friends find you more easily.

In the event that you forget your password, LunchBunch will send you a security code via text message. This is an easy and secure way to help you regain access to your account if you get locked out. Without adding your phone number to your LunchBunch profile, there is no way to reset your account password if it is lost.

The easiest way to add friends as LunchBunch buddies is to add from contacts. Using this feature, you can scroll through the contacts on your phone to see who has a LunchBunch account and send a buddy request with a single tap. If your contact does not have a LunchBunch account, you can invite them to join from within the app. By adding your phone number to your LunchBunch account, friends with your number will easily be able to add you as a buddy.

LunchBunch takes security and privacy very seriously. We never give or sell information like your phone number to any third parties. The only time you should receive text messages from LunchBunch is when you are verifying your number or reseting your password; we don’t send text messages for marketing purposes. Adding your phone number to your LunchBunch account is optional–though encouraged–and used only for the purposes described in this blog post.

If you have any questions about phone numbers and your LunchBunch account, please let us know in the comments below!

Sincerely,
Ryan from The Bunch

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *